Home - Calendar - Interviews - Coaches - Photos - Links - Snooker Network - Contact


Snooker Players Tour Championship

PTC Snooker Players Tour Championship

World Snooker Players Tour Championship (PTC) 2011/2012


Stephen Lee PTC Finals Snooker Champion Trophy 2012

PTC Grand Finals Champion 2012 - Stephen Lee

Photo - Monique Limbos

11/12 PTC Results - 1 (Sheffield) - 2 (Gloucester) - 3 (Sheffield) - 4 (Furth) - 5 (Sheffield) -          6 (Warsaw) - 7 (Gloucester) - 8 (Killarney) - 9 (Antwerp) - 10 (Sheffield) - 11 (Sheffield) - 12 (Munich)

PTC 2010/2011 Season

The Players Tour Championship is a snooker series comprising 12 non-televised events and a televised finals. Each event lasts for at least three days, with a qualifying event for amateurs should the event be oversubscribed. Each event costs £100 to enter, and Main Tour players can gain ranking points in the events.

The PTC 2011/2012 started on 18 June 2011 and will end on 17 March 2012 with events held in England and Europe. European events are no longer called Euro Players Tour Championship (EPTC) and are included alongside other PTC events.

After the 12 events have been completed, the top 24 players on the order of merit (ranking list based on how much money the players have earned in the PTC events) will be invited to the PTC Grand Finals in March of next year. The final counts as a full ranking event, and the winner recieves 3000 ranking points and £70,000.

Another incentive for amateurs is that the top eight players on the order of merit not already on the main tour will recieve a place on the tour for the 2012/2013 season. This includes the professionals dropping off the tour at the end of the season.


PTC Order of Merit (Updated After PTC12)


2011/2012 PTC Winners:


PTC1 - World Snooker Academy, Sheffield - Ronnie O'Sullivan

Ronnie O'Sullivan PTC2 2011 Snooker


PTC2 - South West Snooker Academy, Gloucester - Judd Trump

Judd Trump PTC2 2011 Snooker

PTC3 - World Snooker Academy, Sheffield - Ben Woollaston

Ben Woollaston PTC3 CHampion 2011

Photo - World Snooker

Mark Selby Paul Hunter Classic PTC4 2011 Champion Snooker

Andrew Higginson PTC5 Champion 2011

Neil Robertson Snooker PTC2 2011

Ronnie O'Sullivan PTC7 Snooker Champion 2011


Alex Higgins International Trophy (PTC8) - Killarney, Ireland - Neil Robertson

Neil Robertson Snooker PTC8 Champion 2011


Acurate Antwerp Open (PTC9) - Antwerp, Belgium - Judd Trump

Judd Trump PTC9 Snooker Champion 2011

Photo - Monique Limbos


PTC10 - World Snooker Academy, Sheffield - Michael Holt

Michael Holt Snooker PTC10 champion 2011

Photo - World Snooker

PTC11 - English Institute of Sport, Sheffield - Tom Ford

Tom Ford Snooker 2011


PTC12 - Munich, Germany - Stephen Maguire

Stephen Maguire Pink Ribbon 2011 Snooker

Bookmark with...
Follow Maximum Snooker

Maximum Snooker Twitter Maximum Snooker YouTube Maximum Snooker Facebook

Search Maximum Snooker
Maximum Snooker Twitter

Maximum Snooker Facebook

Home - Calendar - Interviews - Coaches - Photos - Links - Snooker Network - Contact