EPTC6 Day 2 - Ryan's Day

EPTC6 Day 2 - Ryan's Day

Second day of EPTC6 in Prague today and most of the top players competing this weekend have made it through to finals day tomorrow, this includes the world no.27, Welshman Ryan Day.

The twice ranking event finalist has not had the best of seasons by anyone's standards. The former top 16 player has lost seven matches in the first round of PTC events and crashed out at the first hurdles in the Shanghai Masters and the 12BET.com World Open. But he showed a return to form today, beating Mark King 4-2, Mike Dunn 4-3 and Ben Woollaston 4-2. He now faces world no.24 Stuart Bingham for a place in the semi finals.

Another Welshman making strides is youngster Michael White. He impressed in beating EPTC winner Marcus Campbell 4-2. He will now face Joe Jogia in the 16. Joe has also been impressive in the PTC's this season, reaching the semi finals and the quarter finals of previous events. Other top players through to Sunday are Ken Doherty (impressive 4-0 victory over Stephen Lee), the resurgent John Higgins and Mark Allen who seems to be playing near his best once again.

Unfortunately not all the top players made it through. Most notably Neil Robertson, who lost 4-2 in the second round to Jimmy Robertson, more details here. Stephen Maguire also failed to make it through, losing 4-2 to resurgent English pro Michael Holt.

Full Results:

Last 128:

Bjorn Haneveer 4-0 Matt Yeadon
Dominic Dale 4-1 Jak Jones
Martin Gould W/O David Morris
Jimmy Robertson 4-2 Jimmy Michie
Neil Robertson 4-3 Reanne Evans
Ricky Walden 4-0 Maurice Le Duc
Dave Harold 4-2 Lasse Munsterman
Liu Song W/O Danny Douane
Jamie Cope 4-2 Alex O’Donaghue
Igor Figueiredo 4-0 Simon Ceo
Zhang Anda W/O Ian McCulloch
Stephen Maguire 4-1 Chen Zhe
Tony Drago W/O Jamie O’Neill
Jamie Jones 1-4 Joe Swail
Liam Highfield 3-4 Michael Holt
Jakub Rendla W/O Ronnie O’Sullivan
Anthony McGill 4-0 Stefan Schenk
Shaun Murphy 4-1 Rune Kempe
Alfie Burden 4-0 Jan Prihoda
Ken Doherty 4-0 Robart Drahn
Xiao Guodong 4-3 Thanawat Thirapongpaiboon
Stephen Lee 4-0 Tomas Kejla
Judd Trump 2-4 Adam Wicheard
Michael Wasley 4-3 Hans Blanckaert
Andy Hicks 4-0 Karel Petracek
Steve Davis 4-0 Jakub Koniar
Mark Allen 4-0 Serge Dapraz
Mark Davis 4-2 Jamie Walker
Adrian Gunnell 4-0 Thomas Cesal
Tom Ford 1-4 John Higgins
Barry Pinches 4-1 Martin O’Donnell

Last 64:

Mark Selby 4-1 Bjorn Haneveer
Dominic Dale 4-0 Martin Gould
Jimmy Robertson 4-2 Neil Robertson
Ricky Walden 4-2 Dave Harold
Liu Song 3-4 Jamie Cope
Igor Figueiredo 2-4 Zhang Anda
Stephen Maguire 4-1 Tony Drago
Joe Swail 2-4 Michael Holt
Jakub Rendla 0-4 Anthony McGill
Shaun Murphy v Alfie Burden
Ken Doherty 4-3 Xiao Guodong
Stephen Lee 4-3 Adam Wicheard
Michael Wasley 2-4 Andy Hicks
Steve Davis 3-4 Mark Allen
Mark Davis 3-4 Adrian Gunnell
John Higgins 4-3 Barry Pinches

Last 32:

Mark Selby 4-2 Dominic Dale
Jimmy Robertson 0-4 Ricky Walden
Jamie Cope 4-1 Zhang Anda
Stephen Maguire 2-4 Michael Holt
Anthony McGill 1-4 Shaun Murphy
Ken Doherty 4-0 Stephen Lee
Mark Allen 4-1 Andy Hicks
Adrian Gunnell 1-4 John Higgins
Ryan Day 4-2 Ben Woollaston
Posted Nov 21, 2010
Discuss this article

comments powered by Disqus

Bookmark with...
Follow Maximum Snooker

Maximum Snooker Twitter Maximum Snooker YouTube Maximum Snooker Facebook

Search Maximum Snooker
Maximum Snooker Twitter

Maximum Snooker Facebook