Snooker Shoot-Out Draw Revealed

Snooker Shoot-Out Draw Revealed

The draw has been revealed for the first round of the Sky Snooker Shoot-Out in Blackpool on the 28th-30th of January. The biggest draws include Ronnie O'Sullivan v Marco Fu and Mark Williams v John Higgins.

Steve Davis at EPTC4 Peter Ebdon at EPTC4






Ebdon v Davis, the World Champions battle it out!

The Shoot-Out will be the first new Snooker event that Sky Sports has broadcast in years, with them only showing the Premier League at the moment. The format will be one frame matches lasting 10 minutes with a 20 second shot clock for the first five minutes and a 15 second shot clock for the last five minutes, meaning the players will have to keep on their toes.

Just like the FA cup the draw was random and it features all the players ranked 1-64 so many players will be making their TV debut at the tournament. The juiciest ties included Ronnie O'Sullivan v Marco Fu, Mark Williams v John Higgins and quick-fire potter Tony Drago versus rising Chinese star Liang Wenbo. Other matches include the battle of the world champion's; Steve Davis v Peter Ebdon and World Champion Neil Robertson versus canary cueman Barry Pinches.

It will be interesting to see how players who have never been in the Premier League or at Power Snooker adjust to the shot clock, especially when it goes down to 15 seconds per shot. Obviously the event favours players like O'Sullivan, Selby, Williams, Drago etc but some of the younger players like to play fast, attacking Snooker also.

First Round Draw:

Andrew Higginson v Jamie Burnett
Tom Ford v Stephen Maguire
Robert Milkins v Martin Gould
Fergal O'Brien v Stephen Hendry
Jimmy Michie v Marcus Campbell
Mark King v Jimmy Robertson
Alfie Burden v Matthew Selt
Peter Lines v Barry Hawkins
Ronnie O'Sullivan v Marco Fu
Stephen Lee v Michael Holt
Michael Judge v Alan McManus
Mark Williams v John Higgins
Graeme Dott v Matthew Couch
Adrian Gunnell v David Morris
Jamie Cope v Ken Doherty
Judd Trump v Dave Harold
Barry Pinches v Neil Robertson
Shaun Murphy v Rory McLeod
Gerard Greene v Rod Lawler
Matthew Stevens v Mike Dunn
Stuart Pettman v Bjorn Haneveer
Andy Hicks v Mark Selby
Ding Junhui v Dominic Dale
Jimmy White v Ali Carter
Nigel Bond v Joe Jogia
Tony Drago v Liang Wenbo
Joe Perry v Ricky Walden
Joe Swail v Mark Davis
Anthony Hamilton v Anthony McGill
Stuart Bingham v Ian McCulloch
Mark Allen v Ryan Day
Peter Ebdon v Steve Davis
Posted Nov 28, 2010
Discuss this article

comments powered by Disqus

Bookmark with...
Follow Maximum Snooker

Maximum Snooker Twitter Maximum Snooker YouTube Maximum Snooker Facebook

Search Maximum Snooker
Maximum Snooker Twitter

Maximum Snooker Facebook