MaximumSnooker com   Snooker News & Snooker Views With Stephen Kent

Home - Calendar - Interviews - Coaches - Photos - Links - Snooker Network - Contact


Bingham's Double Success In APTC1

Bingham's Double Success In APTC1

Basildon's Stuart Bingham has win his second successive tournament in a row at the first Asian PTC event in Zhangjiagang, China. Beating Stephen Lee 4-3 in the final.

PTC Snooker



World no.16 Stuart Bingham has continued his strong start to the 12/13 season by winning the first of the Asian Players Tour Championship (APTC) in the Chinese city of Zhangjiagang, beating Stephen Lee 4-3 in the final to take home £10,000 and 2000 ranking points.

Having looked in imperious form after winning the Pink Ribbon event recently Bingham recorded some impressive wins in this first of many overseas events in the coming weeks. Earlier in the day Bingham recorded a strong 4-2 win over Michael White with top runs of 74, 78 and 117 and in the final he came from 3-2 behind to beat Lee in the decider on the black to win 4-3.

35-year-old Bingham won his first major ranking event at the start of last year's season at the at the Australian Goldfields Open and seems to be on a run again at the start of this year's campaign. Can he maintain this form going in to Monday's Wuxi Classic and retain his place in the top 16?


Stuart Bingham Snooker PTC2 2011


"Last year I started the season well then fell away, but this time I want to keep the form going," he said. "I came out here for the three events just aiming to win one of them, and I've got a trophy already so anything else is a bonus. I'm full of conficence now and I want to do well in the next two events.

"It's great to already have a place guaranteed in the PTC Grand Finals because I missed it last year. But I'll probably still play in all the other PTC events because I'm the type to go anywhere and play in anything."

Coverage of the first major ranking event, the Wuxi Classic starts on Monday and will be broadcasted on EuroSport and for those outside the EU.


Results from APTC1

Monday June 18

Not before 10am
WC9 Zhang Dongtao w/o Li Yinxi

Not before 1pm
WC1 Zhou Yuelong 4-1 Zheng Peng
WC2 Chen Zifan 4-2 Luo Guangsheng
WC3 Lu Ning 4-3 Chen Bo
WC4 Zhang Yang 4-1 Mu Gang
WC5 Lian Tenghao 0-4 Zhu Yinghui

Not before 4pm
WC6 Sun Chang 2-4 Yang Qingtian
WC7 Lin Shuai 4-0 Zheng Yanlun
WC8 Chen Jiajian 0-4 A Bulajiang
WC10 Shi Hanquing 4-1 Zhang Yadong
WC11 Fang Yuanjun 1-4 Zhao Xintong
WC12 Zhang Yong 1-4 Feng Guowei

Not before 7pm
WC13 Zhang Yi 4-2 Ou Zhiwei
WC14 Xu Xinjian 4-2 Ma Tingpeng
WC15 Lu Haotian 4-1 Qiu Yalong
WC16 Wang Yuchen w/o Hwang Chulho
WC17 Lei Zhen 1-4 Cao Kaisheng
16. Zhang Dongtao 2-4 Ding Junhui

Tuesday June 19

Not before 1pm
2. Cai Jianzhong 4-0 Tang Xu
4. Lu Ning 4-2 Matthew Selt
5. Marcus Campbell 2-4 Zhang Yang
6. Li Yuan 4-1 Ben Judge
7. Zhang Anda 4-1 Chen Ruifu
26. Guan Zhen 1-4 Chen Zhe
27. Cao Yupeng 2-4 Wang Linhan
28. Lu Haotian 3-4 Tom Ford

Not before 4pm
10. Qi Ya 0-4 Jin Long
11. Li Yan 4-0 Cui Ming
12. Lin Shuai 4-3 Mark King
15. Ruzi Maimaiti 4-2 Da Hailin
18. Lin Yongzhi 4-2 Chen Feilong
19. Yu Delu 4-2 Pa Ruke
30. Pan Weixing 4-3 Liu Chuang

Not before 7pm
1. Mark Williams 4-1 Zhou Yuelong 
9. Stuart Bingham 4-3 Yang Qingtian
20. Zhao Xintong 4-0 Xiao Guodong
23. Michael Wasley w/d Mei Xiwen BYE
22. Ma Bing 3-4 Tian Pengfei
25. Peter Ebdon 3-4 Xu Xinjian
31. Li Hang 1-4 Cao Xinlong
32. Cao Kaisheng 4-0 Stephen Maguire

Wednesday June 20

Not before 1pm
3. Michael White 4-2 Chen Zifan
8. Zhu Yinghui 4-3 Dominic Dale
13. Robert Milkins 4-0 A Bulajiang
14. Lu Zhenwei 4-3 Alfie Burden
17. Stephen Lee 4-1 Shi Hanquing
21. Marco Fu 4-1 Feng Guowei
24. Zhang Yi 1-4 Mark Davis
29. Ben Woollaston 4-0 Wang Yuchen

Not before 4pm
33. Mark Williams 4-3 Cai Jianzhong
35. Zhang Yang 1-4 Li Yuan
37. Stuart Bingham 4-1 Jin Long
38. Li Yan 3-4 Lin Shuai
42. Yu Delu 1-4 Zhao Xintong
43. Marco Fu 1-4 Tian Pengfei
45. Xu Xinjian 0-4 Chen Zhe
48. Cao Xinlong 2-4 Cao Kaisheng

Not before 7pm
34. Michael White 4-3 Lu Ning
36. Zhang Anda 4-2 Zhu Yinghui 
39. Robert Milkins 4-0 Lu Zhenwei 
40. Ruzi Maimaiti 0-4 Ding Junhui
41. Stephen Lee 4-0 Lin Yongzhi
44. Mei Xiwen 4-3 Mark Davis
46. Wang Linhan 3-4 Tom Ford
47. Ben Woollaston 4-0 Pan Weixing

Thursday June 21

Not before 10am
56. Ben Woollaston 4-2 Cao Kaisheng

Not before 1pm
50. Li Yuan 1-4 Zhang Anda
51. Stuart Bingham 4-0 Lin Shuai
55. Chen Zhe 4-3 Tom Ford

Not before 4pm
49. Mark Williams 1-4 Michael White
52. Robert Milkins 3-4 Ding Junhui
53. Stephen Lee 4-3 Zhao Xintong
54. Tian Pengfei 4-1 Mei Xiwen

Not before 7pm
QF1. Michael White 4-3 Zhang Anda
QF2. Stuart Bingham 4-3 Ding Junhui
QF3. Stephen Lee 4-2 Tian Pengfei
QF4. Chen Zhe 4-0 Ben Woollaston

Friday June 22

SF1. Michael White 2-4 Stuart Bingham
SF2. Chen Zhe 2-4 Stephen Lee

Not before 2pm
FINAL. Stuart Bingham 4-3 Stephen Lee

Posted Jun 22, 2012   
Discuss this article

comments powered by Disqus

Bookmark with...
Follow Maximum Snooker

Maximum Snooker Twitter Maximum Snooker YouTube Maximum Snooker Facebook

Search Maximum Snooker
Maximum Snooker Twitter

Maximum Snooker Facebook

Home - Calendar - Interviews - Coaches - Photos - Links - Snooker Network - Contact